top of page
Writer's pictureAna Botea

Planning for the preliminary photoshoot

Updated: Oct 6, 2020

For my preliminary task, I was inspired by vintage portraits mainly of Audrey Hepburn. I wanted to combine elegance with the more vintage look the pictures below show:

As my model I chose my friend Clarisia, who I find most fit for this photoshoot. Her bold features (dark eyebrows, big eyes) really reflect what I want to come out of these photos.


Model: Clarisia

Age: 17


I want to focus on light, expression, and a bold red lip. I feel like a tight ponytail like the one she has in this picture really reflect the final vintage vibe that I want to work towards.












My inspiration for the final outfit are puffed shoulder tops which make the viewer really feel as if the pictures belong to the 60's, since fashion has changed and such aspects are not seen everyday anymore.


Overall, I want to express elegance and expression through my preliminary work shoot. Moreover, my aim is to reflect the forgotten vintage details in my photos in order to create a warm space for my viewers.

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page