top of page
Writer's pictureAna Botea

Final preliminary project - book cover

As I mentioned in my last post, my final book cover is inspired by the Teen Vogue handbook. I have combined the final picks from the photoshoot that I have made with warm, calming colours in order to really emphasize the vintage vibe I have leaned towards in my preliminary tasks. I am really proud of what I have managed to achieve and of how far I've come, yet I am aware of what I could have better worked on.




This is the final book cover. It is a book/ catalogue which represents and enhances elegance inspired from the 60s.

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to use photoshop in order to edit this cover since I was not able to get it in time as well as learn well how to work on it. However, I used some amazing editing apps which I loved and will surely use again in the future:

- For the photo layout and beige backround I used Picsart

- For the writing, fonts and their colours I used Phonto




The cover took me about an hour and a half to finish and I am delighted with how it turned out.

The one thing that I would change and I see as a detail which could have looked even better is the length of the beige backround. I could have either made it smaller or centred the writing better in it so that there isn't so much blank space under it. For my next edits I'll sure check to see for the detail and make sure it is better centred.

Moreover, I could have added a publishing house logo in order for it to look even more professional, as well as some short 'reviews'.

What I do like is - on top of everything else - the subtle, thin text which can be seen in the middle of the cover. It is supposed to inform the reader of a few contents the catalogue has to offer. The cover is also aesthetically pleasing in order to appeal to the client even further. This means that the client will not only buy it for its contents but also for its individuality, uniqueness and design which can be used also as a decoration - such as a coffee table book or bathroom detail.



41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page