top of page
Writer's pictureAna Botea

Photoshoot results

The photoshoot took place this weekend in a rented AirBnb, as presented in my photoshoot planning post, taking about 7 hours and I am really happy with the final results. I brought a suitcase full of clothes and used two different cameras:


  1. Nikon

2. Canon

I used my colleague's (Ilinca) camera as well (she borrowed it to me) in order to have two options to try and finally chose from.


CONTACT SHEET

The models were incredibly collaborative and open to changing outfits as well as rooms and back-rounds, while posing naturally and also coming up with ideas on their own on how they wanted to sit. Using the ring light helped me a lot because the lightning in the AirBnb was not necessarily great for a photoshoot, therefore the ring light being useful where the light wasn't particularly good.


Behind the scenes:

Here are some of the behind the scenes photos taken by my teammate, Ilinca. You can see the apartment that I presented in my last planning post as well as the bad lightning, helped by the ring light that I bought. I consider that it has really helped me in achieving the results that I wanted while being really grateful for having my teammate come help me if needed.


SELECTION (UNEDITED)

As for the final selection of photos, after carefully looking through all of them I finally decided on the ones I found most fit - well framed, good lightning etc.

Here is a selection of the unedited ones:




REFLECTION

The overall shoot - although tiring - was a success. I discovered how angles that I have studied before actually worked and how hard it was to put my ideas into practice given the lightning and the details on walls that I did not need. When I got there, I was pretty nervous regarding it, but once I started to take the photos and the models got more comfortable it all went smoothly. I believe I have discovered a new passion for myself and am extremely excited to work on my project further - edit the photos, create the magazine and put it all in the final form. I will be using programs such as Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator and Lightroom in order to edit the final magazine and photos, which will all be presented in my upcoming posts.




25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page